Review: Crimson Beach Resort and Spa – Cebu, Philippines

Rating: 5 hugs/5 hugs

Crimson Beach Resort and Spa Mactan, Cebu

When we decided to book our trip to Cebu, everyone was asking us if we booked at the world famous Plantation Bay Resort. We were originally going to book at Plantation Bay, but we decided to give Crimson Beach Resort and Spa Mactan a try.

You never know what to expect when you book a hotel/resort. All you have is the pictures from the resort website and a few from trip advisor. So I crossed my fingers and hoped for the best. I didn’t get the best…it was even BETTER than the best, better than what I had expected. Let’s break it down:

Food

There isn’t a lot of restaurants at Crimson, but Saffron Cafe is all you need for your stay at this resort.  They offer buffet and a la carte options but I love me some buffet food.  The food was excellent!!  Not as big as the buffets as an all inclusive resort or Las Vegas, but it’s all about quality not quantity at this resort.  The selection of food was changed every day and the dessert options were just AMAZING! Dessert is my favorite part of the meal, and their dessert options did not disappoint.  One night they had this dessert called Yema with nuts (made with condensed milk and egg yolk) and I was in heaven!  My mouth is watering just thinking about it.  I could go on and on about the food. But just trust me, you will not be disappointed with the food at this resort.

Crimson Beach Resort and Spa Buffet

Staff/Service

Where do I even begin?  Everyone working at Crimson is super friendly.  You are always greeted with “Good morning ma’am/sir” with a smile.  Everyone also always places their right hand over their heart as they greet you.  I’ve never ever experience this kind of service anywhere.  Even at the buffet, the servers are just amazing.  Now you might say that they are being nice because they want a tip.  There is just something different about how they greet you, serve you.  They genuinely want you to have a great time.  The customer service here is on a level I’ve never experience but want to experience again, and again and again.

The Rooms

Just like the pictures, the room was really nice.  Any hotel/resort that has a rain forest shower head, you’ve got me! Beds were comfy, wi-fi was great!  We stayed in the Deluxe Room.

Crimson beach resort delux room

Crimson Beach Resort Deluxe Room Bathroom

The Beach

Well, the beach isn’t as big as what I had expected. It is really really small.  But I wasn’t even fazed by it because the resort is so beautiful it didn’t really matter how big the beach was.

Crimson Beach

The Pool Area

Three different pools that are connected, one of which is an infinity pool.

Overall Experience

If you haven’t noticed, I’m in love with Crimson.  I would stay here again and I recommend this resort to anyone staying in Cebu for a few days.  It’s a great place to just relax, eat and enjoy the great scenery.

Crimson Resort and Spa at Night time

2 Comments on “Review: Crimson Beach Resort and Spa – Cebu, Philippines”

  1. Crimson Resort & Spa in Mactan is such a very nice place to spend vacation.
    To book on this resort, please visit http://hotels.cebufest.com/Hotel/Crimson_Resort_Spa_Mactan_Lapu_Lapu_City.htm . Have a nice vacation in Cebu!

  2. StarBread says:

    I’ll take my best friend’s feedback. Excellent food and ambiance. Hope to have a real vacation there.


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.