Airbnb Makes Searching for a Vacation Rental Easy!

If you remember from my earlier post, I wrote about my experience renting an apartment in Paris, as opposed to staying in a hotel.  I remember how much I loved it, so I wanted to see if I could find an apartment for my trip to Hong Kong.  Enter – Airbnb.

Airbnb is a site that allows travelers to find vacation rentals, private rooms, entire apartments, bed and breakfasts, boutique hotels, castles, and non traditional accommodations like the Fuselage Home in Manuel, Costa Rica.  That’s pretty cool!.

Fuselage Home in Costa Rica - Image from Airbnb

You can search by city, price range, and room type.  Airbnb has lots of listings for Hong Kong apartments.  The booking process is super easy.  If you have questions prior to booking, you can contact the host by clicking “Contact Me” next to the profile photo of the host.  There is also reviews and the response rate of the host.  Once I confirmed my dates, I booked it through the site using my credit card.  Everything about this process was super easy and I would highly recommend this site to anyone looking for a place to stay on their next vacation.  Also, if you want to rent out your place or room for travelers, you can do that on their site as well.  Click here to see how you can rent your place.

So which apartment did I choose?  I will keep that a secret for now.   You’ll just have to see when I get back. heeehee…I know the suspense is killing you!!

Leave a Reply

